Regional Offices
29 March, 2017

Hampered transfer of agricultural land to the local self-governing units

Congruent to Article 162 of the “Self-Government Code of Georgia”, the Ministry of Justice, the Ministry of Regional Development and Infrastructure, the Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development and the Ministry of Finance should have worked out and presented to the Government of Georgia for approval a respective schedule and rule for transfer of agricultural land to municipalities until 1 January 2017.